“I aten’t ded”


Apologies to Granny Weatherwax.

This is a “status” on the subject of the blog. Despite being essentially absent for the last few months, I had to step back for personal reasons and was unable to focus on the blog and several projects I had. Part of this resulted in severe artist’s block in the middle of an important project for a client, which doesn’t help things.

Of late, while i continue to amass and process data on dentition and taxonomy, two things I really hope to focus on on this blog, it is disseminating this and my perspectives that I am tending to set aside. Much of it, if blogged, would seem mightily redundant with what is said before, and thus I find myself worried about slogging this blog down with tirades and arguments about the efficacy of various practices in nomenclature, taxonomy, phylogenetic analysis, ontogenetic and dietary analyses, and morphology of dentition. I could make a point of discussing something like how I think spinosaur jaws work, or the identity of strange teeth.

What I really want is to keep talking about oviraptorosaurs, but am trying to step away from dinosaurs and focus on many other fascinating things to diversify the blog’s capabilities. I am not a one-trick pony!

So, please bear with me as I work on getting this blog back up to speed.

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

